Me and My Senses

2038130

Bibliographical Information: Sweeney, J. (2004). Me and My Senses. New York: Random House.

Brief Annotation: Introducing the five senses, this book provides great illustrations and plot to explain how the senses work.

Genre: Science

Grade Level: Pre-K-3

Readers who will like this: I think younger readers will enjoy this book because of the great illustrations as well as if they are just learning about their senses.  I can see them using this book to reference back to if they are still working on remembering their senses and what they do.

Rating/Response: 4 This book was very cute and a great way to show readers the senses and the way they work.

One question you would ask before a read aloud: Can anyone list the senses we use from our bodies every day?

Reading Strategy: Science

Rationale for Strategy: I think this book is great for students learning their senses.  It is definitely a book I would use with the younger children and preparing them to understand how their senses work and helping the m become aware of them in their every day life.

Posted by: Brittany Billiet

Leave a comment